District 383

District 383 on its 3rd year is the youngest district in the Inner Wheel Clubs of the Phil. Inc. Its unexpected and seemingly controvesial formation was shrouded by rationalizations one of which was the fast growing size of its mother district that has rendered itself difficult to manage.

Spinned off from District 381 were the clubs from Makati, Alabang & Muntinlupa, Paranaque, Taguig, Pateros and Palawan. Active clubs IWC Muntilupa – Filinvest, IWC Alabang. IWC Makati Edsa, IWC Makati North, IWC Makati and IWC Makati San Antonio, and IWC Makati Edsa Central were officially designated as the member clubs of the newly formed District 383.

The District was formally chartered on August 6, 2013 with PDTreasurer Evelyn Ledesma as District Chairman. The other elected officers were: PDVC. Alice Lucas as Vice-Chairman, PDSec. Violy Ante as Secretary, PP Joy Tan as Treasurer, PP Socorro Reano as Extension Officer and PP Daisy Concepcion as International Service Organizer. PP Elizabeth Wu was appointed Asst. Treasurer and PP Jovita de Jesus as Editor. Four charter clubs namely IWC Makati, IWC Makati North, IWC Makati San Antonio, IWC Muntinlupa-Filinvest comprised the newly formed District 383 and two newly formed clubs – IWC Paranaque and IWC San Nicolas Makati were chartered on that historic District 383 chartering and inauguration evening.

By the end of its first year, District 383 had multiplied to seven (7) member clubs with a total of 129 members. Its member clubs garnered several awards for its numerous and outstanding community service projects such as the Award for Oustanding Education Projects given to IWC Makati, Award for Outstanding Health Projects given to IWC Makati North, Award for Outstanding Club President given to P. Violy Ante of IWC Makati, and the Hall of Fame Award given to IWC Makati for its consistent outstanding performance in carrying out its various projects which have made significant impact on beneficiary communities. IWC Makati was also given the Award for Outstanding Operation Paglingap Projects. All these have made District 383 deserving of the Most Distinguished Carolina Basa Salazar Award garnered at the end of IWC year 2013-2014.