District 381

District 381 begun in 1995.  The International Inner Wheel (IIW) President then was Ida Dubbledam de-Klerk and the IWCPI President was Carmen “Mameng” A.  Santillan.  The former Congresswoman, Ma. Consuelo “Baby” Puyat Reyes, Past President of Inner Wheel Club of Manila was still serving as the District Chairman of District 382 (clubs from Batangas, Laguna, Quezon, Bicol and Cavite comprised the District then) where her club was originally affiliated.

PDC Baby Puyat Reyes came up with a proposal to organize an IWCPI District that would correspond to RI District 3810 which then was composed of the Rotary Clubs of manila, Makati, Cavite, Las Piñas, Parañaque, Muntinlupa and other island provinces.  Her proposal was readily approved by the IWCPI Board and was strongly supported not only by the incumbent officers but also by the Past National Presidents.  While PDC Baby worked on the Anns from the Rotary Clubs in Metro Manila, no less than Past National President Cecille Romera of IWC Cavite went rounds of the Rotary Clubs in Cavite to persuade the Anns to organize themselves into Inner Wheel Clubs.  Her Rotarian husband, Celcso Romera, even hosted the organizational meeting on October 31, 1995 at the Imus Sports Center in Imus, Cavite.  From their joint efforts, the Inner Wheel Cubs of Imus, Dasmarinas, General Trias and Cavite East West were born and on December 2, 1995, a group induction of these four clubs took place at the same venue.  The IWCPI Board led by then President Mameng Santillan, three Past National Presidents, PNP Cecille Romera, PNP Lily Nicolas, and PNP Vel Religioso and other IWCPI stalwarts were on hand to witness this momentous event.  With the inclusion of IWC Manila, the mother of all Inner Wheel Clubs in the Philippines, the IIW requirement as to the number of clubs to charter a District was more than adequately satisfied.  Hence, PDC Baby and PNP Mameng lost no time in completing and dispatching the documents for chartering to IIW.

The District 381 Charter Certificate dated July 3, 1996 was received from IIW and was presented by 1996-1997 National President Sylva Paderanga to Charter District Chairman Ma. Consuelo “Baby” Puyat Reyes.  Finally, on July 26, 1996, the Charter Induction of District 381 was held at the Orchard Golf and Country Club in Dasmarinas, Cavite with Hon. Alice Ll Reyes of PAGCOR as inducting officer and Guest of Honor.

The spirit of cooperation, camaraderie, friendship and service live on in each District member.  The bright future of District 381 assured.

On January 30, 2013, the District 381 Committee under the leadership of then District chairman Ditas P. Crisostomo approved a resolution for the redistricting of District 381 in line with the IWCPI adoption of the Rotary Club territorial districts.  District 381, by virtue of the approved resolution was divided into two (2) Districts as follows:

  •  District 381 – Manila, Pasay, Cavite, Occidental Mindoro
  • District 383 – Makati, Las Piñas, Taguig, Pateros, Palawan, Muntinlupa, Parañaque

All clubs were correspondingly classified under the two Districts according to its territorial jurisdiction.  The redistricting took effect on July 1, 2013 as approved by IWCPI and International Inner Wheel.